HomeNewsroomArticle Display

ALS Class 17-A graduates

ALS class 17-A. (Airman 1st Class Caelynn Ferguson/Released)

ALS class 17-A. (Airman 1st Class Caelynn Ferguson/Released)


Congratulations to the Airmen of Class 17-A, who graduated from Airman Leadership School Dec. 8.

ALS is a six-week course designed to prepare senior airmen to assume supervisory duties, offering instruction in the practice of leadership and followership, written and oral communicative skills, and the profession of arms. Students gain understanding of their role as military supervisors and how they can contribute to the overall goals and mission of the Air Force. Senior airmen must complete ALS to assume the rank of staff sergeant.

 Goodfellow Air Force Base graduates are:

17th Contracting Squadron

Senior Airman Angelo Mykael Cabuang
Senior Airman Alex Harris

17th Force Support Squadron

Senior Airman Ryan Gould

17th Medical Support Squadron

Senior Airman Stephen Muldoon Marquez

17th Training Wing

Senior Airman Laurel Richards

17th Communications Squadron

Senior Airman Shane Silberberger
Senior Airman Ezra Smith (John L. Levitow Award recipient)
Senior Airman William Willoughby

17th Training Support Squadron

Senior Airman Devan Smith (Distinguished Graduate)

Laughlin Air Force Base graduates are:

47th Operations Support Squadron

Senior Airman Justin Berry (Academic Achievement award recipient)
Senior Airman Jesse Garcia

47th Security Forces Squadron

Senior Airman Corey Kennedy

Detachment 410 4 Field Investigation

Staff Sgt. Sirenna Marindeleon (Commandant Award recipient)

47th Civil Engineer Squadron

Senior Airman Joseph Mosser

47th Flying Training Wing

Senior Airman Ariel Partlow

47th Medical Operations Squadron

Senior Airman Rebekah Sparks