Goodfellow congratulates technical sergeant selects

  • Published
  • By Senior Airman Michael Bowman
  • 17th Training Wing Public Affairs


The 17th Training Wing staff sergeants selected for promotion celebrated their achievement during a release party at the Powell Event Center, July 22.

Goodfellow held the party to celebrate the selected promotees, and to give fellow Airmen and friends an opportunity to congratulate them on their success.

Technical sergeants operate as technical experts in their career, serving as supervisors and ensuring proper and effective use of all resources under their control.

The Air Force promoted 16.3% of all eligible staff sergeants to the rank of technical sergeant.


The technical sergeant selects are:

Goodfellow Air Force Base:

17th Communications Squadron

Staff Sgt. Megan Bush

17th Civil Engineer Squadron

Staff Sgt. Samuel Cervantes

17th Operational Medical Readiness Squadron

Staff Sgt. Samantha Gilbert

17th Contracting Squadron

Staff Sgt. Zebulun Howard

312th Training Squadron

Staff Sgt. Donald Moon

313th Training Squadron

Staff Sgt. Irene Jareo

315th Training Squadron

Staff Sgt. Levi Freeman

Staff Sgt. Nicolaus Hucal

Staff Sgt. Ramona Landry

Staff Sgt. Jason Lee

Staff Sgt. Cameron Marshall

Staff Sgt. Travis Perkins

Staff Sgt. Jessica Thelen

Staff Sgt. Kimberlyn Thomas

316th Training Squadron

Staff Sgt. Garret Benjamin

Staff Sgt. John Brazell

Staff Sgt. Brantley Ellis

Staff Sgt. Nicholas Frank

Staff Sgt. Malique Houchen

Staff Sgt. Zachary Hunsinger 

Staff Sgt. Derek Jackson

Staff Sgt. Elena Lopez

Staff Sgt. Robert Myers

Staff Sgt. Rayrube Sannicolas

Staff Sgt. James Winslow

Presidio of Monterey:

311th Training Squadron

Staff Sgt. David Cooper

Staff Sgt. Anthony Grafton

Staff Sgt. Kiers Westferguson

314th Training Squadron

Staff Sgt. Jordan Bruckmeier

Staff Sgt. Timothy Chang

Staff Sgt. Uruwishi Holzhausen

Staff Sgt. Ryunosuke Karaffa

Staff Sgt. Venus Lillybridge

Staff Sgt. Stephen Underwood

Inbound to Goodfellow:

51st Combat Camera Squadron

Staff Sgt. Joseph Dinger

22nd Intelligence Squadron

Staff Sgt. Wayne Kline

90th Security Forces

Staff Sgt. Jonathan Leblanc

Air Force Tech Application Center

Staff Sgt. Phillip Leffel

22nd Surveillance Squadron

Staff Sgt. James McCarty

Air Force Element National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

Staff Sgt. John Meadows