17 SFS defenders take AETC honors

Three Airmen from the 17th Security Forces Squadron were selected for the 2008 Security Forces Outstanding Individual Awards at the Air Edcution and Training Command level in December. Captain Brian Copper, the 17 SFS operations officer, was selected for the Company Grade Officer category. Tech. Sgt. David Banton, 17 SFS training noncommissioned officer in charge, was selected for the staff NCO category. Finally, Senior Airman Nathan Escobar, a military working dog handler, was chosen to receive the Elizabeth N. Jacobson Award. (U.S. Air Force photo illustration by Senior Airman Stephen Musal)

PHOTO BY: Senior Airman Stephen Musal
VIRIN: 090205-F-6025M-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.