2021 SNCO Induction Ceremony

  • Published
  • By Senior Airman Ethan Sherwood
  • 17th Training Wing Public Affairs

The 17th Training Wing celebrated the Air Force’s newest senior noncommissioned officers through an induction ceremony, Aug. 27. 

Inductees transitioned from technical experts and first-line supervisors of their field to operational leaders. They are skilled in merging subordinates’ talents, skills, and resources with other teams’ functions to most effectively accomplish the mission. 

Inductees were joined by their leadership, fellow SNCOs, and their families for a night of legacy, honor, and celebration.

Retired Chief Master Sgt. Anthony Brinkley spoke at the event after spending the week with the senior enlisted during the SNCO Professional Development Seminar. 

Congratulations to the newest SNCOs of the 17th Training Wing!

Goodfellow Air Force Base

(M)Sgt Heather Ellzey, 17th Medical Group

(M)Sgt Kristopher Jaime, 312th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt John Ogami, 17th Communications Squadron

(M)Sgt Phillip Roney, 316th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Eugene Smith, 315th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Cruz Villanueva, 315th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Shaun Segrow, 17th Security Forces Squadron

(M)Sgt Darren Ortiz, 312th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Kyle McNeill, 17th Security Forces Squadron

Presidio of Monterey

(M)Sgt Laura Cochrane, 517th Training Group

(M)Sgt Michael Dilorenzo, 314th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Trenton Grindstaff, 314th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt David Gunn, 311th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Adam Harrison, 311th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Shaun Henderson, 314th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Jamall Sanders, 311th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt William Soper, 314th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Brendan Thompson, 311th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Sean Wheeler, 311th Training Squadron

Corry Station

(M)Sgt Karyn Carman, 316th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Jennifer McLear, 316th Training Squadron

(M)Sgt Donnette Perez, 316th Training Squadron